10 Reasons why I started my own blog

The purpose of writing a blog depends upon an individual’s interest. Here I’m going to share my reasons in starting a blog page. You can also implement these & start one as well.

I want to educate the world

my first blog
Image by backlinkslive

Each one of us can contribute a little which could help others is a better way.

“Writing means sharing; it’s part of the human condition to want to share things – thoughts, ideas and opinions.” – Paulo Coelho

Now I’m no expert on a subject nor I have any great experience to share but one thing I can educate you on is my reading experiences. I am a big fan of reading & exploring stuff. In my blog handle 10bestmolecules, I’ll be sharing with you 10 best things on any particular topic. You Google every time about the best things on any particular topic or subject, I would be sharing with you the aggregated & most relevant information you need to know on that particular topic after my personal analysis on the facts that I would be sharing with you.

I wanted to start something of my own

my first blog
Image by HuffingtonPost

In the world where startups are defining an individual’s worth, any small thing which motivates you in a positive form & adds some value to the society at large is what I believe a start-up is.

“No matter what people tell you, words & ideas can change the world.” – Robin Williams

It does not matter how big or small one creates. What matters is how it makes one feel. People dream of having something of their own, something which makes them stand apart from the others. It is just a matter of one’s priority & availability of resources that one can create something.

Everybody’s lives are different & hence people come up with different ideas based on their understanding & experience. I am a technology professional, fresh from MBA & a decent job with a good salary. But still, because I have this habit of reading & access to a pool of reading resources, I thought about starting my blog page as the first step towards future. Frankly speaking, I don’t have any plans to start anything of my own as of now but I thought why not take a step closer to starting my own blog page which would stand out from the rest.

I am an introvert person

my first blog
Image by Antmajeur

This might be the case for many of you including me but here I am freely expressing myself. We all have a common characteristic of being selectively introvert if not completely.

“Surprisingly, if you’re known to the internet, you’re probably an introvert.” – Felicia Day

So think about what is your side of the introvert story. Each one of us varies in degree in being an introvert & extrovert. Nevertheless, I believe that when people are introvert it does not mean that they necessarily are aloof from the world. It just means that they prefer a different mode of communication or rather a different audience to be with. Like I feel very comfortable in expressing myself by writing. By this, I feel that I could communicate deeply on a particular topic even with a stranger. It does not matter what I write as far as it does not offend anyone. If it does, be it, I will tell what I have at heart.

I read, read & read!

MY FIRST BLOG

Exploring new things every day is what my reading habit all about.

“Reading is to the mind what exercise is to the body.” – Joseph Addison

Most people love to read & it can be for different purposes – gather knowledge, get more insight on a particular topic, pass time, improve vocabulary, etc. People mostly spend time going through content on social media which recently has also proven informative & useful.  My personal interest in reading is purely circumstantial & today, I have made it a habit. Circumstantial because of the fact that I’ve been through stages that required me to read a lot – engineering, MBA & now work.  Now that we all have access to information on our fingertips, more & more people are inclined towards reading & have access to information which wasn’t the case 20 years ago.

I read mostly about technology & daily news. I am quite curious about various subjects that make me dive deep into the particular topic at times & I keep exploring stuff. Over the time I have realized that the more I read, the lesser it feels. Now that we have access to any information we want, I have made it a habit to read new things every day.

My side of the story is when the tables have turned around. A fixed 9 hr/day job & weekends to spare for friends & family, I too complained a lot about not getting time for myself. I realized I played too many games, watched too many movies & TV series in my free time. Worse, I complained that I don’t get time to complete them! I believe this might be the case with many of you as well. You will not stop doing certain things if there aren’t other things that motivate you or makes you feel complacent. So this is my free time & I invest it in writing things I know about. It would have 2 benefits – One that by writing I would constructively utilize my free time & second it would motivate me to read more to write more.

I have ample free time (not literally though)

MY FIRST BLOG

I bet most you have nothing important to do right now & hence you are reading this blog.

“I love doing just nothing in my free time.” – Sean Bean

It’s our childhood when we have a lot of free time but nothing constructive to do.  As we grow old, tables turn upside down. Still, we always complain that we don’t have enough free time to do things we are passionate about or which makes us feel satisfied. Ask yourself once more. Do you really have no absolute free time? If you are able to answer yes, you need to accept the fact that you are not channelizing your free time into things which make you feel positive or happy & hence you end up wasting it doing things that do not make sense. The most common example today is spending time on social media. While some would argue that it makes them feel relaxed, or that it is indeed informative, most end up browsing through the content just for memes & pictures or because it has become a habit. Social media does provide useful information but only if you follow relevant stuff on it.

I want to know more about myself

MY FIRST BLOG
The Thinker by Rodin

Each one of us has the right to express. But how far do people accept your thoughts is something one needs to analyze.

“Nobody can teach what is inside a person; it has to be discovered for oneself & a way must be found to express it.” – Eduardo Chillida

I want to see how people react to my words. And what can be a better way than writing? I believe that expressing oneself can help one connect with other people possibly on a more personal level than ever before. Writing can help me form a relationship (be it a positive or a negative) with others who react to my interests. By getting feedback, I want to know what people think about me as an individual. This would not be a one-time thing but over the period of time I would be creating my identity & it would be totally based on my style of communication. I would suggest you all do something similar by expressing your thoughts if you aren’t; not just by writing but by singing, dancing, acting, whatever form suits you the best.

I want to make money

MY FIRST BLOG

We all want to make easy money by any suitable option available & there are many potential options online to make money.

 “Making money is a hobby that will complement any other hobbies you have, beautifully.” – Scott Alexander

I still have no clue how I’ll be able to make money but every big company today is making huge revenues online. So I decided why not start a blog initially & see how far I can go through. It has become necessary for an individual to have an identity apart from the social media profiles; something which you practice online & can learn from. Be it any job segment today, having some experience on online platforms does prove to be a valuable asset. At my job as well I’ve experienced the true potential that online platform can have in making good business. So here I am today with my own blog page & a positive mindset of making it big online in the future.

It helps me improve my writing skills

MY FIRST BLOG

It’s not just about communicating your thoughts. Well-articulated thoughts can reach the audience in the right way & mean exactly what you are trying to communicate.

“Either write something worth reading or do something worth writing” – Benjamin Franklin

To express yourself clearly, you need a good active vocabulary. That’s not just putting a lot of words but actually being able to use them in the right context. Every one of us today has good understanding of the English language. It’s just how far one can improve it. Now it’s no rocket science but practice. With time, one would develop a good vocabulary & there are various ways to work on the same. I believe that reading is the best source to develop your vocabulary & expressing your thoughts by writing is how one can excel. I myself have realized that over time, implementing these two practices have helped me learn & articulate my thoughts into words more accurately than ever before.

I want to test myself

MY FIRST BLOG

Anyone of us can start a blog but only a few are consistent with time.

“Across all professions, consistency is a direct product of work ethic.” – Harsha Bhogle

It’s my first blog page & I wanted to see how it works for me. There are tons of blog pages & you can get info about anything you want. So what’s new that I’m doing? Well, I thought of an idea & wanted to try it out – as simple as that. Now it’s up to the world to accept it or otherwise. Whatever the end result be, it would be either success (which would motivate me to write more) or a lesson learned (I would improve the next time). It’s just a matter of getting started. If you keep thinking about consequences, you will never take the initiative. So here I promise my readers that they would find some exciting stuff & the time spent on every article would be productive for each one of you.

I wanted to experience WordPress

MY FIRST BLOG

Blogging platforms have transformed the way we access information. There are a few best available options today & WordPress is one of them. WordPress is the world’s most popular blogging platform. The reason I chose this is the set of exclusive features available to play with. One can always go for Blogger.com or Tumblr which are equally great! It’s just that I found this platform easy & most of my friends started from WordPress. Also in many reviews, I found that WordPress is the best platform to start with.

 

12 thoughts on “10 Reasons why I started my own blog

Leave a Reply

